Volvo Reviews

Great dealership experience, excellent service from start to finish, extremely courteous staff. Got exactly what we wanted & would not hesitate to recommend this dealership, we travelled to Clivebrook after searching for vehicles on the internet, their customer service is excellent. Our own nearest local dealership we have visited several times & they were not interested in our custom ! Clivebrook is a credit to the Volvo brand, we can not thank you enough for our lovely car, A very happy customer.

COLIN, MARCH 2019

Hello Clive Brook Volvo. I am contacting you regarding my recent purchase of a used Volvo V60 from your Huddersfield branch. I took delivery of the vehicle last Friday and just want to thank you for one of the most professional services I have experienced. The car was delivered by Andrew Allsopp who dealt with my from my initial enquiry right the way through to purchase completion. I live in South Wales and was unable to view or even test drive the vehicle before delivery. Despite this Andrew supplied my with all the information and photos I needed to be reassured about the purchase. When it came to the price and delivery of the vehicle I was amazed at the excellent customer service I was given. As you can imagine paying a large sum of money before seeing a vehicle is not the most comfortable of situations. Andrew quickly resolved this by informing my that he would personally delivery the car to South Wales. This filled me with a huge amount of confidence knowing that someone would be willing to make 500 mile round trip just for a sale. Once my deposit was confirmed Andrew swifty emailed my all the necessary paper work and contact details I needed to complete the purchase of the vehicle. I was out of the country at the time price negotiation/delivery and Andrew was more than patient on many occasions due to poor signal. When the vehicle arrived it was in immaculate condition and I could not be happier with my purchase. As for Andrew he is one of the most professional, well mannered and friendly persons i have met. He is an absolute asset to your team and I can not speak highly enough of him. Thank you again for an excellent service. Kind Regards 

​JOHN, FEBRUARY 2019

Excellent communication and advice throughout the whole buying process. 

ANDREW, FEBRUARY 2019

Great dealership we bought our family car here 2 years ago from a great team of staff and they have looked after us very well ever since. This is where you need to buy your new car. Very honest and respectful. 

ANDREW, JANUARY 2019

Recently purchased a V90 Cross Country after one of Volvo's German competitors badly let me down with a new car order. Malcolm was really pleasant and helped me find a car which I absolutely love. I do a lot of milage and the comfort and safety features are second to none. Very honest and transparent purchase experience backed up with a great and rather unique product. I really think volvo have something special to offer in contrast to their 2 big German rivals its nice to drive something a bit different, I've done 5k miles in my car and haven't noticed another V90 CC yet, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Volvo and Clive Brook.

RICHARD, DECEMBER 2018


Derek listened to my requirements and helped to choose a car that suited my needs. I was given all the information I needed to make a decision without any pressure.
BRADFORD, SEPT 2018, ALISTAIR


Always a smiling face to great you before and after a sale . The crossover was amazing as were told everything the car had to offer , I wasn't left with having to find things out for myself .
MENSTON, SEPT 2018, TRACEY


All the staff were so helpful they couldn't have done enough for us. Russell who I first met and went for a test drive with. Then Paddy and Gary on the Sunday - further test drive this time with my husband. It was lovely to meet Clive and Andrew was fabulous on the money side of things on the final day. Outstanding - What a lovely team.
BRADFORD, SEPT 2018, PHILIP


Excellent customer service. the sales person was very patient and attentive.
BRIGHOUSE, SEPT 2018, JUDITH


Unpressured salesmanship. Vehicle handed over in time with all accessories Time taken to explain how the vehicle works
HOLMFIRTH, SEPT 2018, JOHN


Derek was an absolute star - everything was explained, I got a price I was happy with, he called when he said he would and if he didn't know an answer to something he would find out and immediately call me back. the car arrived ahead of schedule and everything was fully explained about features and how to work things
BRADFORD, JULY 2018, LIAM


First class service Knowledgeable Efficient
HUDDERSFIELD, JULY 2018, ROSEMARIE


Sally James was exceptional in looking after me Clive Brooks as a dealership were prompt, efficient and very good in terms of customer service
YORK, JULY 2018, JAMES


Customer service. They found a car to my specifications and kept me fully informed. The car on collections was immaculate and the handover was exceptional. All the paperwork was completed quickly and easily. Excellent service
DARLINGTON, JULY 2018, ALAN


Everyone who dealt with me was eager to help and have the business I’ve unfortunately not had the same experience at other dealerships.
LEEDS, JUNE 2018, ELIZABETH


Smooth operation from ordering to delivery - courteous helpful team of sales staff.
HALIFAX, JUNE 2018, STEVEN


Very slick service. The car was ordered at good price and delivered the following week. Handover and the overall service was first class and I will use Clive Brook again. Very friendly, not pushy. Excellent!
HUDDERSFIELD, JUNE 2018, RICHARD


Dealing with Richard Westerman who sold us a car in 2014, so we followed him to Clive Brook at Huddersfield from Bristol Street at Sheffield. One of the best Sales Managers we have ever dealt with. Attentive, patience in abundance to locate the best vehicle.
SHEFFIELD, JUNE 2018, BRENT


Dealing with Richard Westerman who sold us a car in 2014, so we followed him to Clive Brook at Huddersfield from Bristol Street at Sheffield. One of the best Sales Managers we have ever dealt with. Attentive, patience in abundance to locate the best vehicle.
SHEFFIELD, JUNE 2018, BRENT


Attentive sales staff and good communication. The dealership was a couple of hundred miles from my home but the service I received seemed better than my local dealership.
HAMILTON, JUNE 2018, ALISTAIR


Bought numerous vehicles from Clive Brook and always had excellent service not just during the purchase but after sales is also excellent.
OLDHAM, JUNE 2018, DAVID


Our car was serviced at short notice during what obviously was a busy day. Cliff kept me informed during the day. The car was ready and clean ready for collecting the next morning.
BRIGHOUSE, JUNE 2018, ROBERT


All members of staff are polite efficient and knowledgeable and when I call into the dealership to arrange work on my vehicle its discussed in detail and then arranged to be collected, worked on and returned on time and clean
HOLMFIRTH, JUNE 2018, R BRIGGS


no hard sales talk advice and info was helpful to me to decide to buy used or new been back for advice on new car no problem clive brook even took time to talk to me
SHIPLEY, JUNE 2018, ANTHONY


Malcolm’s approach and help. There was no pressure, and we left feeling happy with the offer and decision we had made.
ILKLEY, JUNE 2018, JULIAN


Excellent customer service throughout. Cliff was thorough and professional throughout. As previously stated. My experience was one of outstanding,professional and efficient customer service. My vehicle was ready at the time stated and cleaned to a high standard. I have nothing but good things to say about Clive Brook Volvo. I would like to end by giving special mention to my main contact Cliff...top man!!
HUDDERSFIELD, MAY 2018, DAVID


Clive's staff always provide the highest level of professionalism and quality assurance. They are always available for any issue and are superb at following up with any and all issues and ensuring that my car always leaves their workshop in excellent condition. Thank you for always taking the stress out of the maintenance and any fault issues which have existed. Highly recommend the Clive Brook Volvo branch in Huddersfield.
CLECKHEATON, MAY 2018, SARAH


We were looked after from start to finish. Everyone from the sales team right up to the manager were excellent.I felt like the team were knowledgable and had our best interests at heart. They called when they said they would, not a given with some companies. This was our first time purchasing a Volvo. We visited lots of other manufacturers and showrooms. The volvo experience was by far the best. We had our heart set on an XC60 and the buying experience didn't disappoint.
KEIGHLEY, MAY 2018, ALAN


Every body went above and beyond to make the experience easy, particularly Russell. Nothing was a problem and sorted immediately if it wasn’t already done. No complaints here and love the car
HARROGATE, MAY 2018, FRANCESCA, MAY


Derek Douglas the sales executive worked long and hard with me to achieve the right deal and kept me fully informed at all stages. His advice was exemplary and he is truly an asset to Clive Brook and subsequently the Volvo brand.
OTLEY, MARCH 2018, PAUL


The salesman, Malcolm Hart, was genuine, friendly and took the time to understand my needs and came up with a superb package. I am absolutely delighted with Malcolm and the car is fantastic.
BRADFORD, MARCH 2018, GRAEME


Overall excellent experience compared to other Volvo dealerships I visited.
STOCKPORT, MARCH 2018, ROBIN


When we entered the showroom the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. We were approached by a salesman, who we later found out was called Chris, with a big smile and a lovely welcome. Coffee was offered, it was a cold day and very welcome. Chris listened to our requirements and was very knowledgable about what he could offer. Nothing seemed too much trouble, we were offered and took the opportunity of a test drive. We have owned VW Golf's for the last 20 or so years and had not experienced a Volvo car. While we were out on the test drive the sales manager made enquiries as to colours available for the type of car chosen, making the decision to purchase very smooth and to our complete satisfaction.
HUDDERSFIELD, MARCH 2018, ANGELA


The staff at Volvo are exceptional, they are all a credit to the company, that is why I travel from manchester to bradford because I know the service will be second to none
MANCHESTER, FEBRUARY 2018, JAMES


All the staff at Clive Brook are superb and he has built a great team. I've dealt with sales, service and also parts departments and can't fault any of them. Also the young dark haired lady on reception has been extremely helpful and welcoming every time I've walked through the doors at Clive Brook Bradford.
FEBRUARY 2018, AIDEN


The car went in with a bad scratch along the nearside body caused by a tow bar and an offside scratch and dent caused by a contact with another vehicle. After repair and respray the car looked brand new! A superb job. At the same time a routine service was carried out which was to the usual high standard, plus a visual check on other areas of the car.
SHIPLEY, FEBRUARY 2018, STUART


Malcolm Hart is a superb member of staff. Honest, reliable, trusted, knowledgeable and highly focussed on customer experience.
HORSFORTH, FEBRUARY 2018, TIM


Customer service and their passion about being exemplary. They videoed the inspection points on my car and sent me this. I get to see the condition of my car from the comfort of my chair.
BRADFORD, JANUARY 2018, KEITH


They valeted the car at no extra cost. Provided a courtesy car no problems. They just made everything so easy and smooth no hassle. Fantastic service.
JANUARY 2018, CHRISTOPHER


Car collected & returned within timescales requested & accommodated a return earlier than originally planned at very short notice due to a change in my diary commitments. Advised recommended service actions which would be beneficial and also cost of each recommendation by phone while service under way & asked if wanted to go ahead with any of the options. Car returned in pristine condition even though a shorter time available to be valeted. Very helpful, personable & respectful.
TADCASTER, JANUARY 2018, DAVID


As always, it's a pleasure to deal with Clive Brook Volvo and all their staff. We are always greeted like we are old friends and they give me the confidence that my car is being treated the same. Great customer service and I've never had an issue with their workmanship.
BARNSLEY, DECEMBER 2017, DON


This dealership is very good and Richard Westerman made sure that every question was answered honestly and his knowledge of the car trade is excellent. I would recommend Clive Brooke to all .i think the fact that we travelled from York says it all.
YORK, DECEMBER 2017, PAMELA


Friendly staff. No pressure at all, much better than we are used to from dealerships
HOLMFIRTH, NOVEMBER 2017, JENNY


Every thing was ready when I arrived and was completed in the planned time. The service receptionist had time to discuss the service before and after the work was completed.
OLDHAM, NOVEMBER 2017, JOHN


Malcolm was excellent and explained everything perfectly and clearly and was nothing was too much trouble. He had no problem changing the time of signing. Would definitely use Volvo and Malcolm to manage the sale for my third Volvo from you. A very happy customer.
TODMORDEN, NOVEMBER 2017, ANDREA


Very friendly informative staff The sales man Steve wasn't at all pushy he was enthusiastic and had a good knowledge of the car an how all the systems worked
SOWERBY BRIDGE, NOVEMBER 2017, DARREN


Good communication as I was kept up to date on delivery status & the 1 to 1 service between Sharon Bates Huddersfield was excellent.
PETERHEAD, NOVEMBER 2017, DAVID


The pleasantness, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Nothing to too much trouble.
PENISTONE, OCTOBER 2017, RAYMOND


Professional and friendly service. Smooth and problem free experience. At no point did anyone try to sell me new discs and pads
OCTOBER 2017, ADRIAN


Derek at Clive Brook Volvo Bradford was exceptional. He kept us up to date with each step through email and phone calls. He ensured everything went through smoothly and offered advice on what was best for us.
LEEDS, SEPTEMBER 2017, LOIS


Nothing was too much trouble - the Staff clearly were passionate about the experience they gave me.
TODMORDEN, SEPTEMBER 2017, CHRISTOPHER


Everything the service of the company.Keeping you imformed with the status of my car it was first class.The Motabilty expert was first class the best one I have the pleasure to get a car from thank you
KEIGHLEY, SEPTEMBER 2017, STEPHEN


Customer service from Derek from start to finish was fantastic. Made buying a car a really enjoyable & exciting experience. It is the 2nd car I have bought from Clive Brook and I look forward to doing it again in 3 years.
LEEDS, SEPTEMBER 2017, THOMAS


Listened to my needs, provided options, kept me regularly up to date and exceeded my expectations on delivery Listened to my needs, provided options, kept me regularly up to date and exceeded my expectations on delivery
BRADFORD, SEPTEMBER 2017, ANGELA


Excellent service with a personal touch.All of the staff are very welcoming & you feel very confident whether it is a small or large repair that this will be done to the highest specification.
HORSFORTH, JULY 2017, JANET


Car was picked up at my place of work and returned completed a couple of hours later. Owning my own business it's difficult to find the time to go to the dealership so this service helps me so much.
BRADFORD, JULY 2017, SERGIO


The offer to collect my car or offered me a courtesy car/delivered after the service. The gentleman who delivered it was helpful+knowledgable
CLITHEROE, JULY 2017, NICOLA


Car came so quickly I was amazed. No issues at all perfect experience and really friendly dealer
SHIPLEY, JULY 2017, MATTHEW


The staff were very helpful and the salesman who was dealing with me pulled out all the stops to get me the car I wanted in a short time frame.
LEEDS, JULY 2017, ADRIAN


Efficient,polite, friendly, knowledgable and did exactly what said they would do
HUDDERSFIED, JUNE 2017, MARK


Clive Brook was extremely helpful and sorted a deal out for that suited us really well on both our son's new cars.
HOLMFIRTH, JUNE 2017, JAMES


I felt I was a person not a customer, the dealer principal created a personal experience, gave me time to test drive and at no point did I feel pressured. I was very happy with the "deal" and hope the after sales is as positive as the pre sales. Very happy.
SKIPTON, JUNE 2017, PAUL


Easy to book. Gave me a reminder call . Quick booking in. Courtesy car available. Returned beautifully clean with all work done except one that requires future visit. Staff courteous & professional throughout.
LIVERSEDGE, JUNE 2017, KIM


The friendly, professional way that Gary took me through the procedure, his level of knowledge regarding both Volvo cars and the Motability syste
BRADFORD, MAY 2017, CLIVE


Product Knowledge Respect, manners and Customer care Pride in their product. Efficiency - All aspects run smooth. Friendliness of the team
BRADFORD, MAY 2017, MARC

Malcolm extremely friendly and didn't push me into any decisions etc. that I didn't want. He explained things in layman's terms without patronising me.
BINGLEY, JUNE 2017, HANNAH


Everything was in place when I arrived all paperwork ready to be signed. Kept informed with progress prompt response when finished everything was ready to pick up and car washed and vacuumed brilliant service as always
BRADFORD, MAY 2017, JOHN


No nonsense, straightforward negotiation
Very friendly and helpful staff, led, by example, by Clive Brook himself. No fuss and no (well very little) flannel. The whole process was incredibly quick and painless. I visited Wednesday afternoon and drove away in my new car 24 hours later.
5 STAR REVIEW LEFT ON AUTO TRADER ON 29TH APRIL 2017


This is the 2nd Volvo that I have purchased from Clive Brook Volvo Bradford & it was again a pleasure to deal with this company. Absolutely no issues whatsoever, everyone was friendly & attentive.
5 STAR REVIEW LEFT ON AUTO TRADER ON 29TH APRIL 2017


The professional way i was dealt with throughout the sale. The salesman was most helpful and gave a full explanation of the vehicle on handover
HUDDERSFIELD, APRIL 2017, DAVID


Good salesman, no hassle easy to deal with
BERWICKSHIRE, APRIL 2017, GRAHAM


Salesman Russell Naude and Clive Brook and the whole team / experience was very friendly and inviting I will recommend to friends and stay loyal to this dealership - best experience I have ever had of buying a car - well done to the team.
SHIPLEY, FEBRUARY 2017, SIMON


Our salesman Andy was friendly, informative and very welcoming
HALIFAX, MARCH 2017, IAN


From initial contact to collection everything went very smoothly
HORSFORTH, MARCH 2017, LYNN


Steve who I dealt was with a pleasure to deal with & very considerate & understanding
MANCHESTER, JANUARY 2017, JAMES


Timing/ courtesy car/ polite staff/ my car was cleaned - thank you.
ILKLEY, JANUARY 2017, CHARLOTTE


Very friendly and courteous.no problems at all.looked after like royalty
CASTLEFORD,JANUARY 2017, JOHN


Friendly,professional service.Before I bought the car I was able to look at several options and make sure I was making the right decision.The handover of the new car was managed extremely well with full explanations of the main features and I have every confidence that,should I need further help,that would be readily available.I appreciated how much time was spent with me at this early stage. I look forward to my relationship with the company.
BINGLEY, JANUARY 2017, BARBARA


The care taken by Rodney the salesman to explain all the details about the vehicle we were about to buy and the rapidity with which he found a car which suited our needs. There was no pressure exerted and we were given the space to discuss our intentions privately before reaching a decision.
BRAMLEY, JANUARY 2017, PAMELA


A first class experience all round. Our first Volvo car and the quality of the vehicle and service from the dealership did not disappoint. Clive Brook Volvo is a credit to the Volvo brand.
HUDDERSFIELD, DECEMBER 2016, GILES


The staff are always very friendly and remember my name. One staff member even remembered things i told them from 3 years back when i bought my previous car The showroom is always immaculate and the staff make you welcome.
LEEDS, DECEMBER 2016, IAN


The service from walking in the door been asked if you want a drink. The standard of the drink. The standard of the showroom all very clean and the salesmen were not too pushy like some garages I had gone to
BRADFORD, DECEMBER 2016, PAULA


Friendly staff. Attention to detail was exceptional We were greeted as soon as we walked through the door. The receptionist must have been watching the car park. The visit was to buy a car and the salesman was probably the best I have encountered in 40 years. He listened to my needs and was never pushy.
NOVEMBER 2016, ALAN


So professional and honest x
KEIGHLEY, NOVEMBER 2016, CAROL


This dealership has a very professional approach. The people are friendly, they recognise you and make you feel welcome. I like this dealership when compared to other Volvo dealerships.
BATLEY, NOVEMBER 2016, ZUBEDA


I have driven Volvos for the past 15 years and have used several different dealers. Clive Brook Volvo stands out above the others as they are still a proper family firm with good old fashioned values. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone.
BARNSLEY, NOVEMBER 2016, SIMON


The level of customer service was excellent with all promises being honoured.
SKIPTON, NOVEMBER 2016, ANDREW


The salesman, Malcolm Hart. He was very knowledgeable, and not pushy.
CLECKHEATON, NOVEMBER 2016, ELAINE


Outstanding all round service and made to feel welcome by the team
HALIFAX, NOVEMBER 2016, JAMES


Personal service, friendly, polite and professional. Patient and explained fully all question and gave practical help too
HUDDERSFIELD, NOVEMBER 2016, JEANETTE


Attention to detail. The salesman had perfect product knowledge. He could explain every feature of the car and was able to help me understand how everything worked
HUDDERSFIELD, NOVEMBER 2016, MICHELLE


Proactive to meet my needs, kept to agreed deadline, flexible
BRADFORD, NOVEMBER 2016, PAULINA


They go beyond the normal,no fanfare, no fuss,no problem.
BRADFORD, OCTOBER 2016, STEPHEN


Friendly staff, loan car good quality.
SKIPTON, OCTOBER 2016, GARY


Great customer service….friendly and helpful staff
PRESTON, OCTOBER 2016, VICTORIA


The friendliness of the staff. Some of whom I have had personal dealings with for over 20 years. Politeness, courtesy and nothing is too much trouble.
SHEFFIELD, OCTOBER 2016, RAYMOND


The car was spotless inside and out when I collected it. Everything done that was required, and ready for collection at the correct time.
ELLAND, OCTOBER 2016, P DRAKE


The staff are very warm and welcoming , always offer you a drink
DEWSBURY, OCTOBER 2016, DIANE


Professional colleagues who are friendly and are experienced and helpful as well as doing what they say they will.
HALIFAX, OCTOBER 2016, MICHAELA


Personal service
TODMORDEN, OCTOBER 2016, RAY


Very efficient booking in service. Car was vacuumed inside and washed outside to a very high standard.
BRIGHOUSE, OCTOBER 2016, COLIN


I have a mobility vehicle it was collected serviced cleaned inside and out, what a fantastic service and the staff most accommodating
BRADFORD, OCTOBER 2016, RODNEY


Full service carried out and the car was washed And cleaned super job done thank you
CLECKHEATON, OCTOBER 2016, ALAN


Nothing. My dealings with the dealership are always exceptional.
KEIGHLEY, OCTOBER 2016, MARK


Nothing, the service was excellent. I received a courtesy car and I picked up my car the same day.
BRADFORD, OCTOBER 2016, ALEXIS


Knowledgeable staff, great product.
HALIFAX, OCTOBER 2016, ANDREW


My wife and I would like to make you aware that you have an exceptional employee in the Sales division of your Volvo car showroom in Huddersfield, Who we feel should be brought to your attention. Frist of all, We wish to commend your salesman, Mr Andrew Dobson, who provided such a courteous and professional service whilst we was purchasing our new vehicle. From the start, during each telephone conversation, Mr Dobson was very informative and he answered every question patiently and thoroughly. He really went the extra mile to provide us with all the information that we needed to help us choose the vehicle that was right for us. On the day of collection, my family and I were greeted by Mr Dobson, who immediately made us feel comfortable at the showroom and he guided us through the process effortlessly. Salesmen like Mr Dobson, deliver an incredible service and provide customers with a very pleasant experience. Such professionalism is rare nowadays. Mr Dobson is an asset to your organisation and the reason we will look forward to doing business with you again in the future. We hope that his outstanding service will be acknowledged by your company. Thank you for having such a professional member of staff on your team!
ASHTON UNDER LYNE, OCTOBER 2016, LISA


Malcolm explained the whole process clearly and made sure I understood everything. He kept in regular contact which made me feel relaxed, he made this transaction very simple for me which I valued the most.
KEIGHLEY, OCTOBER 2016, SOFIQUE


sales staff were very helpful
ILKLEY, OCTOBER 2016, DAVID


Great service with really helpful staff. Thank you for looking after me and my wife during the visit. Nice coffee too
SHIIPLEY, SEPTEMBER 2016, JAMES


Picked up spot on time. Delivered back immaculately clean and no complaints about work plus a free MOT
MORLEY, SEPTEMBER 2016, VALERIE


Being a motobility customer the pick up and drop off service was very punctual and the man who collected and delivered the car was very presentable and friendly
BRADFORD, SEPTEMBER 2016, RONALD


Very good experience as I have come to expect from Clive brook
BURLEY IN WHARFEDALE, SEPTEMBER 2016, WILLIAM


good all round picked my car up and delivered back on time service good car clean and full wash
KEIGHLEY, SEPTEMBER 2016, PHILIP


Very friendly personal service
ILKLEY, SEPTEMBER 2016, JAMES


Treated with courtesy and fully appraised of work done.
HUDDERSFIELD, SEPTEMBER 2016, STEPHEN


Everything was done without fuss and tha staff always have a smile and a friendly word
BRADFORD, SEPTEMBER 2016, LES


Friendly professional helpful and reasonable cost
BRIGHOUSE, SEPTEMBER 2016, ELIZABETH


nothing everything was very good, no improvement needed
BRADFORD, SEPTEMBER 2016, IAN


The salesman Jourdan Edwards was excellent one of the best i have dealth wth very friendly and helpful at all times
MANCHESTER, SEPTEMBER 2016, ROSEMARIE


Customer service from Derek from start to finish was fantastic. Made buying a car a really enjoyable & exciting experience. It is the 2nd car I have bought from Clive Brook and I look forward to doing it again in 3 years.
LEEDS, SEPTEMBER 2016, THOMAS


The dealership staff knew everything about the vehicles they are selling, did everything they promised to do, and the vehicle was ready and waiting for me on 1st September as I requested. Nothing was too much trouble for them whatever the request.
MENSTON, SEPTEMBER 2016, ROBERT


Mark Hart dealt with us in an extremely professional manner.We were not subjected to any pressure as we had experienced at other showrooms.We would always recommend Clive Brook to our friends.
POULTON LE FYLDE, SEPTEMBER 2016, ALAN


Every aspect of each stage was dealt with in a relaxed manner, conducted with courtesy and great efficiency, I was made to feel comfortable at all times and was impressed with the total professionally performed experience.
BRADFORD, SEPTEMBER 2016, IAN


All staff were very helpful and considerate. nothing was too much trouble . they showed great patience with two oldies.
BRIGHOUSE, SEPTEMBER 2016, GILLIAN


excellent price and finding the vehicle i wanted with fast delivery time
PRESTWICH, SEPTEMBER 2016, ROSEMARIE


Derek at Clive Brook Volvo Bradford was exceptional. He kept us up to date with each step through email and phone calls. He ensured everything went through smoothly and offered advice on what was best for us.
LEEDS, SEPTEMBER 2016, LOIS


Nothing was too much trouble - the Staff clearly were passionate about the experience they gave me.
TODMORDEN, SEPTEMBER 2016, CHRISTOPHER


Listened to my needs, provided options, kept me regularly up to date and exceeded my expectations on delivery
BRADFORD, SEPTEMBER 2016, ANGELA


Staff were friendly and helpful and the deal went through with the minimum of fuss.
PONTEFRACT, SEPTEMBER 2016, COLIN


Personal care and attention
KEIGHLEY, AUGUST 2016, HARRIE


friendliness of staff very polite and helpful
LEEDS, SEPTEMBER 2016, LINDA


Everything the service of the company.Keeping you imformed with the status of my car it was first class.The Motabilty expert was first class the best one I have the pleasure to get a car from thank you
KEIGHLEY, AUGUST 2016, STEPHEN


Minimum of fuss, courteous reception, job done, loan car provided, good result.
HUDDERSFIELD, AUGUST 2016, KEITH


Quick and friendly service car came back valeted all faults made good.
BRADFORD, AUGUST 2016, DAVID


The whole visit was good, Helpful and welcoming staff on arrival,the work carried out was done quickly and to my full satisfaction and of course your Service Manager Cliff was his excellent self
LIVERSEDGE, AUGUST 2016, JOHN


The work was carried to a very high standard and the service personal were very friendly in need. The Clivebrook Volvo dealership provides an excellent service to customers. I travel from Manchester to Bradford for any repairs that are due to my two Volvo cars. I like to thank the dealership for their good work.
MANCHESTER, AUGUST 2016, NARANJAN


The personal service. I aways feel well looked after and come away feeling confident that everything has been done well. They also have exceptionally good coffee.
BRADFORD, AUGUST 2016, IAN


Courteous, professional and speedy service
PUDSEY, AUGUST 2016, STEPHEN


The gentleman that collected the car was really professional and friendly. The vehicle was returned in good time valeted and the squeaky clutch was fixed!
AUGUST 2016, TONY


I was completely satisfied with my experience
SHIPLEY, AUGUST 2016, GEORGE


Nothing, everything was very satisfactory. Nothing could have improved the servive.
HARROGATE, AUGUST 2016, ALAISTAIR


Much more comfortable experience than at other car dealers. Not pushy at all. Just to commend Derek Douglass for his kind and professional nature. Also that it is great that the Manager is happy to meet customers.
LEEDS, JULY 2016, HILARY


showed me the Volvo car model that I wanted and in different colours. let me drive a new car on the main road to see if I liked it. Showed me what was on the dashboard and what was available. Built my own version of the car that I would like with all the extras that I asked for and included the price of each package. After I had bought the car, I was connected via Bluetooth to the iPhone and shown how it worked. Showed how the Navigation system worked and how the radio worked. Before leaving the showroom I was allowed to drive with the salesman for a few miles so that I could gain confidence before going off on my own.
BINGLEY, JULY 2016, NADIA


treat really well by all members, very personal experience meeting Clive Brook himself who took time out to come and spend to us.
SHIPLEY, JULY 2016, HEATHER


Very friendly staff. Explained every thing very clearly.
Ilkley, July 2016, SUSHANTH


No pressure. Excellent advisor in Derek Everything explained.
BRADFORD, JULY 2016, SERGIO


The service was great and I was kept fully informed of everything
HALIFAX, JULY 2016, MATTHEW


Kept up to date at all times and very friendly. They also helped me out and did more than I expected they would!
MIRFIELD, JULY 2016, BEN


The hole experience was grate from start to finish. The sales consultant Russell Naude was very welcoming and made us feel comfortable buying another Volvo XC60.
BRADFORD, JUNE 2016, GEORGIA


Professionalism and helpfulness of staff
BRADFORD, JUNE 2016, SIMON


After having a very bad experience witha Honda dealer a couple of years ago (which resulted in me not purchasing a car from them) I was wary of going back into a car dealership for fear of the same pushy, insincere treatment. I needn’t have worried. The customer service I received from Andrew Allsopp was excellent. I felt that he took the time to understand what I wanted from the car, allowed me the time to get to know the car on the test drive and at no point did I feel like I was being pressured into buying something that I didn’t need or want. He set appropriate expectations with regards to the lead time on the vehicle and was easy to contact for questions.
SWINTON, JUNE 2016, GLENN


Very clear from the start, good price for the car, friendly and helpful service.
LONDON, JUNE 2016, THOMAS


Friendly staff, gave me all the info and not pushy, kept me informed and updated, did what they said they would do
HORSFORTH, JUNE 2016, IAN


Great personal service and regular updates. Very accommodating sales process.
GUISELEY, JUNE 2016, BENJAMIN


Excellent communication Very friendly, responsive and kept me regularly updated
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, MAY 2016, SIMON


Constant friendly and professional support throughout the buying and delivery process
WETHERBY, MAY 2016, CHRIS


The salesman was not pushy and we didn’t feel under any pressure to make any quick decisions etc unlike other companies. The manager quickly got on with the deal and had plenty of time to explain everything and for our questions. A very friendly dealership.
HALIFAX, MAY 2016, ROBERT


They converted a negative situation into a positive and the customer service has been excellent. Complete ambassadors for Volvos, very enthusiastic and did everything they said they would.
HARROGATE, MAY 2016, ELIZABETH


No pressure, great communication I’m not usually available to talk on the phone during day so emailed all communication.
ILKLEY, MAY 2016, OWEN


Very Swift, Knowledgeable, hassle free!
KIPPAX, MAY 2016, CHRISTINE


Gary Wilkinson took our order and was very efficient and also such a nice chap, he kept us up to date with developments, he as even offered to pick our car up for servicing because he lives local.
KEIGHLEY, APRIL 2016, JULIE


Good clean showroom and very experienced staff they are not pushy and make sure your visit is a please tell experience. A real credit to the Volvo name.
HALIFAX, APRIL 2016, DAVID


Staff at the dealership, Jordan Higo dealt with our enquiry and cannot fault the service of both Jordan and his sales manager they are a credit to the business.
HUDDERSFIELD, MARCH 2016, THERESA


HAVING DEALT WITH CLIVE BROOK BEFORE HAD NO DOUBT IN RETURNING NO HASSLE GOOD DEAL AND THE STAFF WERE BRILLIANT.
HALIFAX, MARCH 2016, ERIC


Nice staff happy to help, good communication throughout my experience always kept me up to date and got the job done all on time.
LEEDS, MARCH 2016, STEVEN


The unhurried hassle-free way that both my son and I were treated throughout the whole process. We sought and were given assurance and re-assurance at all times; the representative of the dealership was very well informed about the product and extremely courteous and professional.
HEBDEN BRIDGE, MARCH 2016, MICHAEL


Well received, efficiently dealt with by Jourdan Edwards who answered all relevant questions. obviously has a good product knowledge.
HUDDERSFIELD, MARCH 2016, ANGELA


Very happy with service I received.
BRADFORD, MARCH 2016, BRIAN


everything was as I expected. More than happy with the service we received.see you next year all being well
HUDDERSFIELD, MARCH 2016, ROBERT


The staff at Huddersfield made us feel welcome. The service was completed quicker than we expected and the car looked like new.
HUDDERSFIELD, MARCH 2016, DONNA


Allways excellent The service that is allways first class
BRADFORD, MARCH 2016, PETER


Hassle free servicing, and a polite and friendly team.
HALIFAX, MARCH 2016, KERRIE


I dropped the car off at 8 am ,as the car is a motability car I requested a lift home ,the lift came within 5 mins,the service was done,the car cleaned, and the car was ready ontime , clive brook =fab service. ray marshall
BRADFORD, MARCH 2016, RAYMOND


This was our first time at Clive Brook Huddersfield. We were really happy with the service, Even though our car is getting old we felt appreciated and the recommendations regarding extra work was very well explained. The service advisors were not pushy at all which was a nice change from the last dealer we used. Thank you all for your service.
LIVERSEDGE, MARCH 2016, M WILKINSON


pleasant staff, knew what they were doing and delivered the car safe and clean. could not get better as I told them. praise where due. thank you for such a good team.
SHIPLEY, MARCH 2016, JOHN


Friendly salesman, how was willing to help and answer all questions. Additionally, responded promptly to all emails.
EDINBURGH, MARCH 2016, GREG


Pleasant staff, no nonsense, quick service, quick price for old car, good clear explanations .
WAKEFIELD, FEBRUARY 2016, NICHOLAS


Everyone went out of their way to make the whole experience from start to end the best it could be.
LEEDS, FEBRUARY 2016, ROBERT


Polite, helpful, courteous staff. Also my car was picked up from home for its service. Driver arrived promptly and returned car when he said he would.
ILKLEY, FEBRUARY 2016, JOHN


My car was collected and returned at the times agreed. It was great to see it returned to show room condition with a clean inside and out, that was unexpected. A further bonus was receiving a year of Volvo Assistance - definitely an unexpected bonus. Thank you
PUDSEY, FEBRUARY 2016, FIONA


Personal service and friendly and efficient staff. The staff treat you as an individual and the service was very professional.
SHIPLEY, FEBRUARY 2016, PETRO


Knowledge of sales staff. Levels of customer service. Sales person very knowledgable about vehicles, and keen to ensure that I selected the right car and specification to meet my needs. Sales person very attentive without needing to employ traditional sales techniques. Always responsive to queries.
PRESTON, JANUARY 2016, VICTORIA


Customer Service and client care was second to none. The Sales advisor Russell is a credit to Clive Brook Volvo
SHIPLEY, DECEMBER 2015, KEVIN


Right from the first enquiry to handover Mark Craker and the dealership were brilliant!
STOCKPORT, DECEMBER 2015


Everything Mark Gooseman was excellent with sorting out my new car as always and all went as smoothly as I expected.
HOLMFIRTH, DECEMBER 2015


I head up an energy consultancy and travel c30,000 miles a year on business alone. I live on the edge of the moors, so frost and snow are an issue. I needed a vehicle that would give me comfort and confidence on both motorways and country lanes. The XC60 was the ‘best fit’solution (after test driving 4 other AWD alternatives) and after 12 Months I have had no faults/problems and still have a new car excitement every time I get into it. Clive Brooks were superb from initial showroom introductions to recent servicing. The sales process was transparent and the overall package extremely good value for money. Unlike other dealerships I’ve used in the past, there seems to be a customer centric culture running throughout the whole organisation with a friendly and professional interface at all levels.


“Premium products and services”
I recently purchased a xc60 and normally look after my cars myself, however after a recent accident left me disabled I am struggling to do so. I came across a couple of faults that I was unsure of and wanted your guys to take a look and I can honestly say I was very surprised at how helpful they were! I need to know more than most when it comes down to understanding the exact technicalities regarding faults and the guys at the Bradford were a real credit toVolvo ! They just couldn’t of been more helpful and for the very first time I think I may have found a garage that I would trust to service my vehicle! Can’t believe I’m actually saying that…but I mean every word! Thank you kindly and I hope to see you in the future . Well done Clive Brook Volvo !!!
“Confidence and trust”


My recent part-exchange purchase of a Volvo V40 D3 - I traded in a V60 also bought from Clive Brook - was highly satisfactory. The sales executive was friendly yet professional, extremely well-informed but not over-bearing, and unfailingly courteous. He listened carefully to what I had to say about my requirements and selected a car from Clive Brook’s stock to match my budget and my motoring needs. I am a Volvo driver of nearly 35 years experience and, since moving back to the Greater Bradord area nine years ago, I have purchased my cars there. What I most like is that I am recognised as an individual customer - something which instils confidence and trust. If a problem occurs I feel that I can raise the matter and expect it to be pursued to its source. My impression is that levels of service are taken seriously throughout the organisation and, having met the the Dealer Principal on a number of occasions, I am confident that this is a consequence of strong leadership.


“Purchase of a pre-used Volvo V40 D3”
I have owned Volvos for the last 20 years and have used a number of Volvo dealerships throughout the UK as I have regularly moved around the country. Furthermore I drive in excess of 25000 miles a year and therefore I need a good dealership to, not only sell me a good Volvo, but also, one that I can trust implicitly with the services and maintenance of my car. Clive Brook Volvo is without exception the best dealership that I have used. The customer service is exceptional; nothing is too much trouble. Over the last 8 years of using Clive Brook Volvos I have never had a bad experience with any member of the staff. In short they are Simply the BEST and the reason that I now drive 110 miles to go and have my car serviced and maintained with them and why I will always go to them to purchase my cars.
“Simply the BEST”